AccesSurf Staff & Board Members

Meet Our Awesome Team!

  • Cara Short
    Cara Short Executive Director
  • Eddie Murai
    Eddie Murai Board Chairman

    Parts Manager
    Pacific Honda

    ANDREW ROSEN Board President

    Summit Media

  • Breana Grosz
    Breana Grosz Board Vice President

    General Manager
    International Market Place

  • Cam Lovelace
    Cam Lovelace Board Secretary

    General Manager
    American Airlines Hawaii

  • Edmund Pang
    Edmund Pang Treasurer

    CFO Hawaii State Federal Credit Union

  • Jen Chahanovich
    Jen Chahanovich Board Member

    President and CEO
    Wilcox Medical Center (Hawaii Pacific Health)

  • Jonah Kogen
    Jonah Kogen Board Member

    Hillside Development

    CANDY LUSCOMB Board Member

    Nurse (Retired)
    Queen’s Medical Center

  • Kevin Hillery
    Kevin Hillery Board Member

    Department of Defense

  • Napua Harbottle
    Napua Harbottle Board Member


    KATIE YOSHIOKA Board Member

    Vice President, Investments
    UBS Financial Swiss Bank

  • Emily Kuraoka
    Emily Kuraoka Board Member

    ABC Corporation/Hawaii Soap Factory

  • Tom Powers
    Tom Powers Board Member

    General Manager
    PACE Supply 

  • David Banks
    David Banks Board Member

    Cades Schutte

  • Anne Lee
    Anne Lee Board Member

    Dining Out Editor
    Star Advertiser

  • Christine Yasuma
    Christine Yasuma Board Member

    Director of Marketing and Promotions

    Pacific Media Group

  • Gabe Ruiz
    Gabe Ruiz Program Coordinator
  • Ann Yoshida
    Ann Yoshida Training and Innovation
    AULII HIRAYAMA Development Director
  • Russ Kim
    Russ Kim Program Administrator
  • Simone Schmid
    Simone Schmid Program Monitoring & Evaluation
  • Melanie Chun
    Melanie Chun
    RICH JULIAN Co-Founder
    MARK MARBLE Co-Founder

Executive Advisory Committee

Business leaders committed to serving AccesSurf.

Andrew Rosen
Hawaii State Federal Credit Union

David Banks
Cades-Schutte Law Firm

Jeff Marcello
FCH Enterprises/ Pomaika’i Ballrooms

Roger Higa
New York Life Insurance

Leadership Committee

 Community members dedicated to giving back.

  • Jim Russell (Chair)
  • Deborah Eveland (Secretary)
  • Angela Atkins
  • Candy Luscomb
  • Jeffrey Hepfer
  • Lynette Hanashiro
  • Melanie Chun
  • Kristen Kelly
  • Ryan Kohara
  • Nathan Quigley
  • Shaina Ducosin
  • Susan Wilkinson
  • Rich Julian
  • Mark Marble
  • Katie Mckay
  • Tani Kalaukoa

Communications Committee

Media professionals helping us spread the word.

  • Marissa Villegas
  • Breana Grosz
  • Lynelle Marble
  • Tommy Pierucki

Key Volunteers

Our Volunteers reflect true aloha, unselfish caring, patience, and just plain loving one another!

Peter and Candy Luscomb, Deb Eveland, Harold Fujii
Check in, Merchandise, and Registration

Jeff Hepfer, Linda Harrington, Tani Kalaukoa
Assisted Swim

Beau Hodge
Surf Instructor

Jim Russell, Eddie Murai, Ryan Kohara
Water Safety

Tim and Dylan Smith
Set Up/Tear Down

Angie Atkins, Tom Powers, Chris Courtois
Surf Schedulers

Torii Lynch
Lunch Tent

Tony Lynch
Water Support Pushers

Katie McKay

Lynette Hanashiro, Kitty Powers

Susan Wilkinson
Volunteer Coordinator

Honorary Board

Juice Aguirre
Juice Productions Hawaii

Ralph Goto
(Retired) Head of Ocean Safety, City and County of Hawaii